icon bookmark-bicon bookmarkicon cameraicon checkicon chevron downicon chevron lefticon chevron righticon chevron upicon closeicon v-compressicon downloadicon editicon v-expandicon fbicon fileicon filtericon flag ruicon full chevron downicon full chevron lefticon full chevron righticon full chevron upicon gpicon insicon mailicon moveicon-musicicon mutedicon nomutedicon okicon v-pauseicon v-playicon searchicon shareicon sign inicon sign upicon stepbackicon stepforicon swipe downicon tagicon tagsicon tgicon trashicon twicon vkicon yticon wticon fm

Kyrgyzstan’s president dismisses govt after no-confidence motion

President Sooronbay Jeenbekov has dismissed Kyrgyzstan’s cabinet of ministers headed by Prime Minister Sapar Isakov, the press service of the head of state said on Thursday. “The president has approved the no-confidence motion made by the parliament and signed an order dismissing the cabinet of ministers,” according to the statement. Kyrgyz MPs voted on Thursday to express no confidence in the government. The motion was backed by 101 MPs, and five people voted against, TASS said. In accordance with Kyrgyz law, the motion of no confidence was sent to the president, who had the right either to approve the government’s dismissal or disagree with the parliament.