icon bookmark-bicon bookmarkicon cameraicon checkicon chevron downicon chevron lefticon chevron righticon chevron upicon closeicon v-compressicon downloadicon editicon v-expandicon fbicon fileicon filtericon flag ruicon full chevron downicon full chevron lefticon full chevron righticon full chevron upicon gpicon insicon mailicon moveicon-musicicon mutedicon nomutedicon okicon v-pauseicon v-playicon searchicon shareicon sign inicon sign upicon stepbackicon stepforicon swipe downicon tagicon tagsicon tgicon trashicon twicon vkicon yticon wticon fm
15 Jan, 2018 15:59

EU plans to remove Panama, Korea, UAE, 5 others from tax haven blacklist – report

EU officials have proposed removing eight jurisdictions from the bloc’s blacklist of tax havens adopted in December and currently including 17 states, Reuters said. Brussels will recommend delisting Panama, South Korea, the United Arab Emirates, Barbados, Grenada, Macao, Mongolia, and Tunisia after they offered commitments to change their tax rules, according to the report. EU ambassadors are expected to discuss the proposal at a meeting on Wednesday. The document may be adopted by EU finance ministers when they meet next week in Brussels.