Lithuanian parliament adds 44 Russians to its ‘Magnitsky list’

The parliament of Lithuania, or the Seimas, has overwhelmingly adopted a resolution adding the names of 44 Russian citizens to its version of the 'Magnitsky List.' The Lithuanian Seimas, on November 16, unanimously adopted a bill similar to the US Magnitsky Act, which imposes sanctions on Russian officials. The officials named in the Lithuanian act include Alexandr Bastrykin, the former Chairman of The Investigative Committee of the Prosecutor General's Office, along with judges Elena Stashina, Alexey Krivoruchko and Svetlana Ukhnaleva. 83 MPs voted for the new resolution, and only one abstained.