Gazprom votes in new board

Russian energy giant Gazprom has announced its new board of directors. Russian First Deputy Prime Minister Viktor Zubkov, who was elected Chairman of the Board, and Economic Development Minister,Elvira Nabiullina, are

They have replaced Dmitry Medvedev, who as Russian President is not allowed to fill any other posts, and former Trade and Economic Development Minister, German Gref, who now heads the Management Committee of Sberbank.

The other nine members of the board have kept their posts:

Gazprom’s head Aleksey Miller, who got most votes,

Aleksandr Ananenkov, Deputy Chairman of Gazprom's Management Committee,

Burckhard Bergmann, Chairman of the Executive Board of E.ON Ruhrgas AG, member of the Executive Board of E.ON AG,

Boris Fyodorov, Gazproms shareholder,

Farit Gazizullin, former Property Minister,

Elena Karpel, Head of the Department for Pricing and Economic Expert Analysis,

Viktor Khristenko, the Industry and Energy Minister

Mikhail Sereda, Deputy Chairman of Gazprom’s Management Committee, Head of Administration of Gazprom’s Management Committee

Igor Yusufov, Special Envoy of the Russian President for International Energy Cooperation and Ambassador at Large of Russia’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs.