icon bookmark-bicon bookmarkicon cameraicon checkicon chevron downicon chevron lefticon chevron righticon chevron upicon closeicon v-compressicon downloadicon editicon v-expandicon fbicon fileicon filtericon flag ruicon full chevron downicon full chevron lefticon full chevron righticon full chevron upicon gpicon insicon mailicon moveicon-musicicon mutedicon nomutedicon okicon v-pauseicon v-playicon searchicon shareicon sign inicon sign upicon stepbackicon stepforicon swipe downicon tagicon tagsicon tgicon trashicon twicon vkicon yticon wticon fm

Vladimir Plotnikov, Chairman, Agrarian party of Russia

1993 - Agrarian party of Russia formed
1993 - Mikhail lapshin elected as chairman
1994 - Agrarian party of Russia registered at State Duma
1996 - Agrarian party of Russia joins People's Patriotic Union of Russia
2001 - Programme adopted at 10th congress of the Agrarian party of Russia
2004 - Vladimir Plotnikov elected as Chairman
2007 - Party has 195,000 members and 77 regional branches

The parliamentary election will take place in Russia on December 2. On that day the lower chamber of Parliament, the State Duma, will be elected according to party list proportional representation system. More than a dozen political parties are campaigning for seats in parliament and today we’re introducing Vladimir Plotnikov - the leader of the Agrarian Party of Russia.