On Air

The Soyuz MS-01 spacecraft is blasting off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. In 48 hours Russian cosmonaut Anatoly Ivanishin, NASA astronaut Kathleen Rubins and Japanese astronaut Takuya Onishi are expected to dock at the ISS. The team will join Expedition 48 NASA astronaut Jeffrey Williams and Russian cosmonauts Aleksey Ovchinin and Oleg Skripochka.

READ MORE: Russia prepares to launch upgraded Soyuz spacecraft (VIDEO, PHOTOS)